持份者参与

多年来,我们与供应商、团队成员、社区、宾客及其他组织建立稳固关系。该等合作关系让我们可处理一般的环境问题及完善我们的计划。

水及节能智能毛巾
我们与我们的生产商Standard Textile共同推出新系列高级环保毛巾,可节省数千加仑的水,显着减少使用能源及洗涤化学物。
持份者:供应商
服务社区有需要人士
与洁世持续合作过程中,我们的团队成员已包装35,000件卫生福袋,为有需要人士提供洗发水、肥皂及牙刷。该等福袋避免酒店房间用品被送至堆填区,并支援全球环境卫生及灾害救济工作。
持份者:社区及团队成员
提高澳门学生的环保意识
我们邀请澳门大学生参观我们作为绿领计划(一间本地的可持续机构)一部分的物业。该等学生参观风机、回收站、厨馀处理器、客房走廊及客房,全面了解金沙环保360于我们物业的实施方式。
持份者:学术机构
减少我们厨房中的厨馀
周密的用餐规划、密集的团队成员训练、创新的低及零废餐单,以及快速速冻箱等有用的设施,均能让我们减少厨房的厨馀。测试新追踪及测量技术发掘更多减废机会。
持份者:厨师
为宾客提供非塑胶替代品
我们的宾客了解一次性塑料可能在回收过程中洩漏,并进入我们的生态系统。于金沙中国,我们已减少使用220万支饮管,并加大力度,减少娱乐场各层使用水樽及为酒店房间设置非塑胶替代品。
持份者:宾客
与水务机构建立关系
我们与水务机构会面,以加深对本地水务有关的挑战及机会的了解。新获取的知识将改善我们的保育、弹性及水务管理计划。
持份者:政府及公共设施
有「营」• 星期一及绿色菜单
我们与本地社会企业Green Monday合作推出一项于员工餐厅向团队成员推广素食的计划。逢星期一,我们会向逾26,000名团队成员提供一份全部以健康蔬菜为主的餐单。不单如此,我们现于我们的物业中的14间餐厅提供适合素食者的膳食。
持份者:客户、宾客及团队成员
水及节能智能毛巾
我们与我们的生产商Standard Textile共同推出新系列高级环保毛巾,可节省数千加仑的水,显着减少使用能源及洗涤化学物。
持份者:供应商
服务社区有需要人士
与洁世持续合作过程中,我们的团队成员已包装35,000件卫生福袋,为有需要人士提供洗发水、肥皂及牙刷。该等福袋避免酒店房间用品被送至堆填区,并支援全球环境卫生及灾害救济工作。
持份者:社区及团队成员
提高澳门学生的环保意识
我们邀请澳门大学生参观我们作为绿领计划(一间本地的可持续机构)一部分的物业。该等学生参观风机、回收站、厨馀处理器、客房走廊及客房,全面了解金沙环保360于我们物业的实施方式。
持份者:学术机构
减少我们厨房中的厨馀
周密的用餐规划、密集的团队成员训练、创新的低及零废餐单,以及快速速冻箱等有用的设施,均能让我们减少厨房的厨馀。测试新追踪及测量技术发掘更多减废机会。
持份者:廚師
为宾客提供非塑胶替代品
我们的宾客了解一次性塑料可能在回收过程中洩漏,并进入我们的生态系统。于金沙中国,我们已减少使用220万支饮管,并加大力度,减少娱乐场各层使用水樽及为酒店房间设置非塑胶替代品。
持份者:宾客
与水务机构建立关系
我们与水务机构会面,以加深对本地水务有关的挑战及机会的了解。新获取的知识将改善我们的保育、弹性及水务管理计划。
持份者:政府及公共设施
有「营」• 星期一及绿色菜单
我们与本地社会企业Green Monday合作推出一项于员工餐厅向团队成员推广素食的计划。逢星期一,我们会向逾26,000名团队成员提供一份全部以健康蔬菜为主的餐单。不单如此,我们现于我们的物业中的14间餐厅提供适合素食者的膳食。
持份者:客户、宾客及团队成员

Stakeholder Engagement

Over the years, we have developed strong relationships with our suppliers, team members, communities, guests, and other organizations. These collaborations allow us to address our common environmental needs and make our program stronger.

SOURCING WATER AND ENERGY SMART TOWELS
We introduced a new line of luxury ecoconscious towels that save thousands of gallons of water, use significantly less energy and fewer chemicals to launder with our supplier, Standard Textile.
STAKEHOLDER: Suppliers
SERVING COMMUNITIES IN NEED
In an ongoing partnership with Clean the World, our team members packaged 35,000 hygiene kits to provide those in need with shampoos, soaps, and toothbrushes. The kits divert unused hotel room amenities away from landfill, and support sanitation and disaster relief efforts around the world.
STAKEHOLDERS: Communities and Team Members
Raising eco-awareness of Macao’s students
We invite students from Macao’s universities to visit our properties as part of Green Future Macau, a local sustainability association. Students were given a tour of chiller plants, recycling dock, food waste digester, housekeeping corridor and a guest suite to get a holistic view on how Sands ECO360 is implemented in our properties.
STAKEHOLDER: Academic Institutions
Reducing food waste in our kitchens
Thoughtful meal planning, diligent team member training, creative low and zero-waste recipes, and useful equipment such as blast chillers are enabling us to minimize food waste in our kitchens. Testing of new tracking and measurement technologies uncovers further waste reduction opportunities.
STAKEHOLDER: chefs
Providing guests with non-plastic alternatives
Our guests understand how single-use plastics can slip through the recycling process and make their way into our ecosystems. At Sands China, we eliminated 2.2 million plastic straws and are expanding our efforts to reduce water bottles on the casino floor and find plastic-free alternatives for our hotel rooms.
STAKEHOLDER: Guests
Building relationships with water organizations
We met with water authorities to deepen our understanding of local water-related challenges and opportunities. This newfound knowledge will improve our conservation, resiliency, and water stewardship programs.
STAKEHOLDERS: Government and Utilities
Green Monday and green cuisine
Collaboration with local social enterprise, Green Monday, we have launched a program to promote meat-free options to our team members in canteens. Each Monday, a full menu of healthy vegetable-based options are provided to more than 26,000 team members. Not only this, but we now offer vegetarian friendly options at 14 restaurants across our properties.
STAKEHOLDERS: Clients, Guests and Team Members
SOURCING WATER AND ENERGY SMART TOWELS
We introduced a new line of luxury ecoconscious towels that save thousands of gallons of water, use significantly less energy and fewer chemicals to launder with our supplier, Standard Textile.
STAKEHOLDER: Suppliers
SERVING COMMUNITIES IN NEED
In an ongoing partnership with Clean the World, our team members packaged 35,000 hygiene kits to provide those in need with shampoos, soaps, and toothbrushes. The kits divert unused hotel room amenities away from landfill, and support sanitation and disaster relief efforts around the world.
STAKEHOLDERS: Communities and Team Members
Raising eco-awareness of Macao’s students
We invite students from Macao’s universities to visit our properties as part of Green Future Macau, a local sustainability association. Students were given a tour of chiller plants, recycling dock, food waste digester, housekeeping corridor and a guest suite to get a holistic view on how Sands ECO360 is implemented in our properties.
STAKEHOLDER: academic institutions
Reducing food waste in our kitchens
Thoughtful meal planning, diligent team member training, creative low and zero-waste recipes, and useful equipment such as blast chillers are enabling us to minimize food waste in our kitchens. Testing of new tracking and measurement technologies uncovers further waste reduction opportunities.
STAKEHOLDER: chefs
Providing guests with non-plastic alternatives
Our guests understand how single-use plastics can slip through the recycling process and make their way into our ecosystems. At Sands China, we eliminated 2.2 million plastic straws and are expanding our efforts to reduce water bottles on the casino floor and find plastic-free alternatives for our hotel rooms.
STAKEHOLDER: Guests
Building relationships with water organizations
We met with water authorities to deepen our understanding of local water-related challenges and opportunities. This newfound knowledge will improve our conservation, resiliency, and water stewardship programs.
STAKEHOLDERS: Government and Utilities
Green Monday and green cuisine
Collaboration with local social enterprise, Green Monday, we have launched a program to promote meat-free options to our team members in canteens. Each Monday, a full menu of healthy vegetable-based options are provided to more than 26,000 team members. Not only this, but we now offer vegetarian friendly options at 14 restaurants across our properties.
STAKEHOLDERS: Clients, Guests and Team Members